Go To Search
How Do I
Click to Home
Hudson Connection
FacebookTwitter
City of Hudson
505 3rd Street
Hudson, WI  54016-1694
Ph: 715-386-4765
Fx: 715-386-0804
info@ci.hudson.wi.us

Common Council Meetings
Placement of items on Common Council meeting agendas
If a citizen has an issue they would like to have placed on a future Common Council agenda, the first step is to contact either:

City Clerk Jennifer Zeiler at 715-716-5748.    Email:

City Administrator Devin Willi at  715-716-5741  Email:   

They will provide guidance as to the process that a particular issue may need to take prior to being placed on the Common Council agenda.  

Regular Common Council meetings

The Common Council normally meets on the first and third Monday at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers of Hudson City Hall located at 505 Third Street.  However, holidays and election schedules sometimes require that meetings be moved to alternate dates.  All changes in the meeting schedule are approved by the Common Council.  The meeting schedule is shown below.

Special Common Council meetings
Any special meetings of the Common Council are noticed at least 24 hours prior to the meeting date and time, unless it is determined that an emergency exists, in which case two hours notice will be provided.

2017 Meeting Schedule (subject to change by action of the Council)

Monday, December 18, 2017 - Canceled due to Council Chambers being used for December 19, 2017, special election.

2018 Meeting Schedule (subject to change by action of the Council)
Monday, January 8, 2018
Monday, January 22, 2018
Monday, February 12, 2018
Monday, February 26, 2018
Monday, March 12, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Monday, April 9, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 (Organizational Meeting)
Monday, April 23, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018 (Council Meeting & Budget Hearing)
Monday, December 3, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018